BUENOS AIRES

DRINKS

Trendy

Terraces & gardens

Faena Library Lounge & Bar

Elegant English-style lounge and outdoor bar around the hotel's pool, lively atmosphere and live bands. Inventive cocktails such as the Porteño: lemon & fernet and Mellow M: honey, ginger, vodka, blueberry juice.

Puerto Madero, Faena Hotel, Martha Salotti 445

+54 11 4010-9000

Isabel

Stylish bar and delightful outdoor patio, get together around the wood fire as soon as the weather cools. Original cocktails, taste the house speciality, the "Cruz 3.0."

Palermo, Uriarte 1664, +54 11 4834-6969

Closed on Sundays

bar isabel buenos aires

Pony Line

The bar of the Four Seasons Hotel, prized of a local and international clientele, is an ode to polo, and horses in general. Taste the delicious Tereré cocktail made with mate, and served in a jar. For more comfort, reserve a box.

Recoleta, Four Seasons Hotel, Posadas 1086/88

+54 11 4321-1200

bar pony line

Congo Bar

Magnificent terrace on the top floor of a period house in Palermo. Enjoy the gentleness of a summer night comfortably seated in the sofas with a cocktail or a fresh beer. Young and unpretentious clientele.

Palermo, Honduras 5329, +54 11 4833-5857

Closed on Mondays, Tuesdays & Sundays

congo bar buenos aires

Pulitzer Hotel Sky Bar

Located on the 13th floor of the hotel, the terrace offers one of the best views of the city. Stylish decor: white wood, plants, dimmed lights and a relaxed atmosphere. Delicious cocktails to accompany tapas, the tortilla is a treat.

Centro, Maipú 907, +54 11 4316-0800

Pulitzer Hotel Sky Bar buenos aires

The Clubhouse

Members only club with a comfortable room, garden and pool. Well-stocked calendar of varied events: art exhibitions, tastings, themed evenings, fashion shows.

Palermo Soho, Costa Rica 4651, +54 11 4832-5276

The Clubhouse bar buenos aires

Elegant

Speak Easy

The Oak Bar

Decorated with woodwork from a French chateau and large leather armchairs. Excellent selection of whiskeys and cocktails, special mention for "Old Fashioned". Delicious mini-burgers, empanadas or cheese board from the hotel's cellar.

Recoleta, Palacio Duhau Park Hyatt, Avenida Alvear 1661

+54 11 5171-1234

The Oak Bar buenos aires

Verne Club

Jazzy atmosphere in this elegant place that honors Jules Verne. Such as the writer's tales, the decoration takes you simultaneously into the future and the past. Creative cocktail menu where cities are discovered through elixirs.

Belgrano, Avenida Medrano 1475, +54 11 4822-0980

Verne Club bar buenos aires

Frank's

Secret bar for regulars, dial the secret code in the phone booth to enter. Stylish decor in the style of a New York hotel from the early 20th century. Bartenders are known to be amongst the best in town.

Palermo, Arévalo 1443, +54 11 4777-6541

Closed Mondays & Sundays

frank's bar buenos aires

Nicky Harrison

Hidden behind the sushi restaurant Nicky, elegant 20s atmosphere, with sophisticated decoration; crystal glasses and dim lights. Enjoy the tranquility of the patio and taste one of the creations of Seba Garcia, one of the best bar tenders in Argentina.

Palermo, Malabia 1764, +54 11 4831-0519

Nicky Harrison speakeasy bar buenos aires

BUENOS AIRES

DRINKS

BRANCHÉS

TERRASSES & JARDINS

Frank's Bar
Frank's

Palermo
Bar secret pour habitués, composer le code secret dans la cabine téléphonique de l’entrée pour entrer. Décoration stylée dans l’esprit d’un hôtel new yorkais du début du XXème siècle. Bar pris d’assaut; les barmans sont réputés pour être parmi les meilleurs de la ville.
Arévalo 1443, +54 11 4777-6541. Fermé lundi & dimanche

Isabel

Palermo
Un des lieux les plus exclusifs de la ville, bar stylé et ravissant patio extérieur, se réunir autour du feu de bois dès qu’il fait frais. Cocktails originaux, goûter le cocktail maison Cruz 3.0.
Uriarte 1664, +54 11 4834-6969. Fermé dimanche

Pony Line

Recoleta
Le bar de l’hôtel Four Seasons, prisé d’une clientèle dorée locale et internationale, est une ode au polo, et aux chevaux en général. Goûter les délicieux cocktails Tereré à base de maté (sorte de thé local) servis dans une jarre. Pour plus de confort, réserver un box.
Four Seasons Hotel, Posadas 1086/88, +54 11 4321-1200

Faena Library Lounge & Pool Bar

Puerto Madero
Confortable salon et bar extérieur autour de la piscine à l’hôtel Faena, une ambiance animée avec groupes live le week-end. Cocktails inventifs; mention spéciale pour le Porteño: citron & fernet (alcool de plantes) qui se boit avec une bombilla (paille spéciale pour le maté) et le Mellow M: miel, gingembre, vodka, jus de myrtilles.
Hôtel Faena, Martha Salotti 445, +54 11 4010-9000

Congo Bar

Palermo
Magnifique terrasse au dernier étage d’une maison d’époque de Palermo. Profiter de la douceur d’une nuit d’été confortablement installé dans les canapés  avec un cocktail ou une bière fraiche. Clientèle jeune et sans prétention.

Honduras 5329, +54 11 4833-5857. Fermé lundi, mardi & dimanche

Hôtel Pulitzer Sky Bar

Centro
Située au 13ème étage de l’hôtel, la terrasse offre l’une des meilleures vues sur la ville. Décoration stylée : bois blanc, plantes, lumière tamisée et atmosphère détendue. Bons cocktails délicieux à accompagner de tapas, la tortilla est un régal.
Maipú 907, +54 11 4316-0800

The Clubhouse

Palermo Soho
Club de membres avec salle confortable, jardin et piscine. Calendrier d’événements variés et très fourni : expositions d’art, dégustations, soirées à thèmes, défilés de modes, soirées privées. Quatre chambres ravissantes sont disponibles sur le site d’Oasis Collection.
Costa Rica 4651, +54 11 4832-5276

Soria

Palermo
Long patio avec lampions, salon intérieur et terrasse à l’étage pour une ambiance plus intimiste. L’atmosphère est chaleureuse autour du bar ou sur les petites tables collées les unes aux autres. Les Caipirinha et le Mojito sont des must avec quelques tapas ou une pizza.
Gorriti 5151, +54 11 4832-1745. Fermé lundi & dimanche

ÉLÉGANTS

The Oak Bar

Recoleta
Un style de club anglais avec les murs recouverts de magnifiques boiseries et les larges fauteuils en cuir. Excellente sélection de whisky, de cognacs et de cocktails; mention spéciale pour le Old Fashioned. En vin, opter pour le Rutini une valeur sûre. Exquis mini-burgers, empanadas ou planche de fromages provenant de la cave de l’hôtel, plus de 40 fromages issus de producteurs locaux.
Palacio Duhau Park Hyatt, Avenida Alvear 1661, +54 11 5171-1234

Verne Club

Belgrano
Ambiance jazzy pour ce lieu élégant qui met à l’honneur Jules Verne. Tels les contes de l’écrivain, la décoration transporte dans le futur et dans le passé à la fois. Carte de cocktails créative où les villes se découvrent à travers les élixirs (Londres, Paris, Suez, Bombay…) Accompagner d’une planche de charcuteries ou de langoustines sautées.
Avenida Medrano 1475, +54 11 4822-0980