BUENOS AIRES

DISCOVER

CITY STROLLS

My Markets

My parks

Flea Market

The Mercado de Pulgas seems frozen in time. Strolling around, you will find objects from all periods: antiques, trinkets, furniture, dishes. Have lunch or coffee in the Decata restaurant close by (Honduras 6100).

Palermo Hollywood, Av. Dorrego 1650

Tuesday to Sunday, 10AM – 7PM; closed on Mondays

Discover - Balades en Ville - Marché aux Puces (Flea Market)

San Telmo Market

On Sunday morning, it is pleasant to stroll to the craft market along the calle Defensa, and to the antique stands of the Plaza Dorrego; old vintage photos, trinkets ... Admire the tango dancers who improvise shows in the streets.

San Telmo, Plaza Dorrego, Calle Defensa 1098

Sundays, 10AM – 6PM

Discover - Balades en ville - Marché de San Telmo (San Telmo Market)

Plaza Francia Market

Craft stands set directly on the grass of the plaza: leather belts, traditional objects such as mate, fine knives, boxes in alpaca (metal of the Argentine North), costume jewelry. Next door, the famous Cementerio de la Recoleta and the magnificent church Nuestra Señora del Pilar.

Recoleta, Plaza Francia

Saturdays, Sundays & bank holidays, 11AM – 8PM

Discover - Balades en Ville - Marché Plaza Francia (Plaza Francia Market)

Japanese Garden

An oasis with beautiful bridges, streams, delicate flowers and magnificent plants. The restaurant is renowned for its traditional cuisine, a special mention for the delicious sushi.

Palermo Chico, Avenida Casares 2966

Open every day, 10AM – 6PM

Discover - Balades en Ville - Parcs - Jardín Japones (Japanese Garden)

Rosedal

This park, surrounded by a track for joggers, is a haven of peace. It has a lovely Catalan patio, a rose garden and a lake with pedal boats. Very busy on weekends, enjoy the calm and nature by coming early.

Palermo, Bosques de Palermo, Avenida Infanta Isabel

Summer, 8AM-8PM; winter, 9AM-6PM. Closed Mondays

Discover - Balades en Ville - Parcs - Rosedal

CULTURAL ESCAPADES

La Boca

Many museums and quality art spaces. Suggestions for lunch: Agarrate Catalina (Caboto 532), El Obrero, an institution for meat (Agustín R. Caffarena 64), the restaurant of the Proa museum, with a breathtaking view (Avenida Don Pedro de Mendoza 1929) and the Matterello, a family-run Italian restaurant (Martín Rodríguez 517).

Villa Crespo

Located south of Palermo, it has long been neglected by Porteños. Many art galleries and trendy boutiques, Villa Crespo is an artistic center. Area preserved in time, with magnificent period houses, pleasant to wander around. Fashion designer Jessica Trosman’s restaurant, Yeite, is a pleasant and healthy stop for lunch. (Humboldt 293, closed at night).

Barro Arte Contemporaneo

Contemporary Art Gallery that showcases Argentinean artists, who are locally or internationally renowned. Nice space and quality exhibitions, it aimes to be "an open cultural space".

Caboto 531, +54 11 4978 3759

Open Tuesday to Friday, 12AM-18AM

Discover - Culturel par Quartier - Boca - Barro Arte Contemporaneo

Fundación Proa

Facing the Rio de la Plata, this museum of contemporary art is located in the center of the Boca district. The terrace of the restaurant offers a breathtaking view, it's worth going to before or after visiting the museum. Great bookshop!

Avenida Don Pedro de Mendoza 1929

Open Tuesday to Sunday, 11AM-7PM

Discover - Culturel par Quartier - Boca - Fundación Proa

Usina del Arte

Built at the beginning of the last century, the factory now houses an exceptional multidisciplinary cultural center with a dynamic calendar. The Usina is renowned for its concerts, the rooms being equipped with exceptional acoustics.

Agustín Caffarena 1. Open every day, from 11AM-7PM

Every hour, departures for a 45min guided tour

Discover - Culturel par Quartier - Boca - Usina del Arte

Nora Fisch

Inaugurated in May 2010, this gallery has become one of the main centers of interest in the dynamic artistic scene of Buenos Aires. Renowned for the originality and audacity of the artists it represents.

Avenida Cordoba 5222, +54 116235-2030

Open Tuesday to Friday, 12:30PM-6:30PM

Discover - Culturel par Quartier - Villa Crespo - Nora Fisch 

Ruth Benzacar

With a rich history of over 50 years, it is one of the most prestigious art galleries, on a local and international level. Now located in a huge, disused hangar, a white cube of 650m2, with a different setting in each room of the space.

Juan Ramírez de Velasco 1287

Open Monday to Friday 2PM-7PM

Discover - Culturel par Quartier - Villa Crespo - Ruth Benzacar

Slyzmud

Contemporary Art Gallery founded in 2011, its objective is to make Argentine artists known on the international scene. The founders Natalia Sly and Larisa Zmud are two dynamic and passionate young women, and this shows in all their collaborations.

Bonpland 721, + 54 11 5412-9138

Open Monday to Friday, 2PM-7PM

Discover - Culturel par Quartier - Villa Crespo - Slyzmud

GETTING OUT OF THE CITY

Puerto de Olivos

A peaceful setting facing the river, to get away from the frenzy of the center, come for lunch, have a drink, go for a walk or a boat ride. Juan Diaz de Solis 80. 15 minutes from Buenos Aires’ city center

El Mirador

Restaurant facing the river where you can watch the boats while enjoying delicious seafood with a glass of white wine, excellent rabas. Important to make a reservation, as soon as the weather is nice, the terrace is filled.

Juan Bautista Alberdi 25, +54 11 4790-8530

Open everyday: 9AM - 1AM

La Nelly

A little further away from the river, a place for regulars that offers delicious home cooking and seafood.

Juan Bautista Alberdi 400, +54 11 4794-9500

Open everyday: 9AM - 1AM

Discover - Sortir de la Ville - Puerto de Olivos - La Nelly

San Isidro

On Sebastian Elcano Street, in the middle of the wilderness, is a superb antique dealer with a pleasant little café and spaces dedicated to kite surfing. In the center, a magnificent cathedral and restaurants with nice terraces, with a young and relaxed atmosphere. The peaceful atmosphere that reigns in the city, makes you feel like you are in the province.

Gabriel del Campo

A true Ali Baba cave, this old terracotta building serves as a repository for the many treasures of the renowned antique dealer, who has a shop in San Telmo, Plaza Dorrego. Have a juice in the patio, a promise for a moment out of time.

Sebastian Elcano 564, Acasusso, +54 11 4793-1206

Peru Beach

One of the most popular spaces for kite surfers, whether amateur or pro, get a fresh beer or a fruit juice in front of the river while admiring their prowess. Filled with young people; very relax atmosphere.

Sebastian Elcano 794, Acasusso

Puerto Tablas

Area dedicated to water sports: windsurfing, kite surfing, kayaking and diving with an exclusive access to the Rio de la Plata. Impressive view of the river from Aclara, the restaurant; taste the rabas with a chilled clerico.

Sebastian Elcano 854, Acasusso, +54 11 3251-2962

Closed on Mondays

Villa Ocampo

Magnificent mansion surrounded by a lavish garden. Property of the writer and intellectual, Victoria Ocampo during the XXth century. Now a Unesco World Heritage Site, where prestigious writers and artists would often meet.

Elortondo 1837, Beccar, +54 11 4732-4988

Open Monday to Friday, 12:30PM-6PM; Saturday, Sunday & bank holidays, 12:30PM – 7PM.

BUENOS AIRES

DISCOVER

BALADES EN VILLE

Mes marchés

Mes parcs

Marché aux Puces

Le Mercado de Pulgas semble figé dans le temps. En flânant, on y trouve une grande variété d’antiquités, bibelots, mobilier, vaisselle. Déjeuner ou prendre un café dans le restaurant Decata à côté (Honduras 6100).

Palermo Hollywood, Avenida Dorrego 1650

Fermé lundi, 10h – 19h

Balades, Ville, Marché aux puces, mercado de pulgas, palermo, buenos aires, découvrir

Marché de San Telmo

Le dimanche matin, ne pas rater les stands d’antiquités de la Plaza Dorrego ; vaisselle d’époque, photos anciennes de la ville, bibelots… et admirer les danseurs de tango qui improvisent des shows dans les rues.

San Telmo, Plaza Dorrego, Calle Defensa 1098

Dimanche, 10h – 18h

Discover, Balades en ville, Marché de San Telmo, Feria de San Telmo, Dorrego, Defensa, buenos aires, découvrir

Marché Plaza Francia

Stands d’artisanat installés sur l’herbe : ceintures en cuir, objets traditionnels tels le maté, couteaux, objets en alpaca (métal du Nord Argentin). A côté, le fameux Cementerio de la Recoleta et l'église Nuestra Señora del Pilar.

Recoleta, Plaza Francia

Samedi, dimanche & jours fériés, 11h – 20h

Discover, Balades en Ville, Marché Plaza Francia, feria, buenos aires, recoleta, découvrir

Jardín Japones

Une oasis avec ponts, cours d’eau, fleurs délicates et un vivier de plantes. Le restaurant est réputé pour sa cuisine traditionnelle, mention spéciale pour les sushis.

Palermo Chico, Avenida Casares 2966

Ouvert tous les jours, 10h – 18h

Discover, Balades en Ville, Parcs , Jardín Japones, jardin japonais, buenos aires, découvrir

Rosedal

Ce parc, entouré d’une piste pour sportifs est un havre de paix. Il abrite un ravissant patio catalan, une roseraie et un lac avec des pédalos. Très animé le week-end, profiter du calme et de la nature qui s’éveille en venant tôt.

Palermo, Bosques de Palermo, Avenida Infanta Isabel

Horaires : 8h – 20h en été ; 9h – 18h en hiver, fermé lundi

Discover, Balades en Ville, Parcs, Rosedal, buenos aires, argentine, découvrir

 

 

CULTUREL PAR QUARTIER

La Boca

Nombreux musées et espaces d’arts de qualité. Suggestions pour déjeuner : Agarrate Catalina, face à la galerie Barro (Caboto 532), El Obrero, institution pour la viande (Agustín R. Caffarena 64), le restaurant du musée Proa, vue imprenable (Avenida Don Pedro de Mendoza 1929) et le Matterello, cuisine familial italienne (Martín Rodríguez 517).

Villa Crespo

Situé au sud de la ville à côté de Palermo, il a longtemps été délaissé par les porteños. Devenu un pôle artistique avec de nombreuses galeries et boutiques branchées, le quartier est resté préservé avec ses magnifiques maisons d’époque. Le Yeite de la créatrice de mode Jessica Trosman est une bonne halte pour un déjeuner sain. (Humdoldt 293, fermé le soir).

Barro Arte Contemporaneo

Galerie orientée à l’art contemporain qui met en scène des artistes argentins renommés localement ou sur un plan international. Bel espace et expositions de qualité, le lieu se propose être “un espace culturel ouvert”.

Caboto 531, +54 11 4978 3759

Ouvert du mardi au vendredi, 12h - 18h

Discover - Culturel par Quartier - Boca - Barro Arte Contemporaneo, découvrir

Fundación Proa

Face au Rio de la Plata, ce musée d’art contemporain se situe dans le centre du quartier de la Boca. La terrasse du restaurant offre une vue imprenable pour une pause avant ou après la visite du musée. Jolie librairie également.

Avenida Don Pedro de Mendoza 1929

Ouvert du mardi au dimanche, 11h - 19h

Discover - Culturel par Quartier - Boca - Fundación Proa Buenos Aires, , découvrir

Usina del Arte

Construite au début du siècle dernier, l’usine abrite maintenant un centre culturel multidisciplinaire exceptionnel, qui affiche une programmation dynamique. L’Usina est notamment réputée pour ses concerts, les salles étant dotées d’une acoustique exceptionnelle.

Agustín Caffarena 1. Visites guidées tous les jours 11h - 19h

Départ chaque heure, durée 45mn

Discover - Culturel par Quartier - Boca - Usina del Arte Buenos Aires, , découvrir

Nora Fisch

Inaugurée en mai 2010, cette galerie est devenue l’un des centres de principal intérêt dans la dynamique scène artistique de Buenos Aires. Réputée pour l’originalité et l’audace des artistes qu’elle représente.

Avenida Cordoba 5222, +54 116235-2030

Ouvert du mardi au vendredi, 12h30 - 18h30

Discover - Culturel par Quartier - Villa Crespo - Nora Fisch Buenos Aires, , découvrir

Ruth Benzacar

Forte d’une trajectoire de 50 ans, c’est l’une des plus prestigieuses galeries aux niveaux local et international. Désormais installée dans un immense hangar désaffecté, un cube blanc de 650m2 avec une mise en scène originale dans les différentes salles et espaces.

Juan Ramírez de Velasco 1287

Ouvert du lundi au vendredi, 14h - 19h

Discover - Culturel par Quartier - Villa Crespo - Ruth Benzacar Buenos Aires, , découvrir

Slyzmud

Galerie d’art contemporain fondée en 2011, son objectif est de faire connaître des artistes argentins sur la scène internationale. Les fondatrices Natalia Sly et Larisa Zmud sont deux jeunes femmes dynamiques et passionnées, et cela se sent dans toutes leurs collaborations.

Bonpland 721, + 54 11 5412-9138

Ouvert du lundi au vendredi, 14h - 19h

Discover - Culturel par Quartier - Villa Crespo - Slyzmud Buenos Aires, , découvrir

 

SORTIR DE LA VILLE

Puerto de Olivos

Cadre paisible face au fleuve pour un repas, une ballade ou un tour en bateau. Juan Diaz de Solis 80, à 15 minutes du centre de Buenos Aires.

El Mirador

Restaurant face au fleuve où déguster des fruits de mer dont les délicieuses rabas (calamars frits). Important de réserver, dès qu’il fait beau, la terrasse ne désemplit pas.

Juan Bautista Alberdi 25, +54 11 4790-8530

Ouvert tous les jours : 9h - 1h

Discover - Sortir de la ville - Puerto Olivos - El Mirador, découvrir

La Nelly

À quelques pas, un peu plus éloigné du fleuve, lieu d’habitués à la cuisine maison exquise, bons fruits de mer également.

Juan Bautista Alberdi 400, +54 11 4794-9500

Ouvert tous les jours : 9h - 1h

Discover - Sortir de la Ville - Puerto de Olivos - La Nelly, découvrir

San Isidro

Dans la rue Sebastian Elcano, superbe antiquaire avec un agréable petit café, et des espaces dédiés au kite surf en pleine nature avec une ambiance jeune et décontractée. Dans le centre, une magnifique cathédrale et des restaurants sympathiques avec terrasse, l’ambiance paisible qui règne dans la ville donnant la sensation d’être en province.

Gabriel del Campo

Véritable caverne d’Ali Baba, cette bâtisse ancienne couleur terracota sert de dépôt aux nombreux trésors de cet antiquaire renommé qui a aussi une boutique à San Telmo, Plaza Dorrego. Déguster un jus dans le patio est la promesse d’un moment hors du temps.

Sebastian Elcano 564, Acasusso, +54 11 4793-1206

Discover - Sortir de la Ville - San Isidro - Gabriel del Campo, découvrir

Peru Beach

Un des espaces les plus prisés des kite surfeurs en herbe ou pros, prendre une bière fraiche ou un jus de fruits en admirant leurs prouesses. Ambiance de jeunes très détendue.

Sebastian Elcano 794, Acasusso

Discover - Sortir de la Ville - San Isidro - Peru Beach, kite surf, rio de la plata, découvrir

Puerto Tablas

Domaine dédié aux sports aquatiques : windsurf, kite surf, kayak et plongée avec accès exclusif au rio de la Plata. Vue imprenable sur le fleuve au restaurant Aclara, idéal pour déguster des rabas avec un clerico en pleine nature.

Sebastian Elcano 854, Acasusso, +54 11 3251-2962

Fermé lundi

Discover - Sortir de la Ville - San Isidro - Puerto Tablas, découvrir

Villa Ocampo

Somptueuse demeure entourée d’un jardin luxuriant qui fût la propriété de Victoria Ocampo, écrivain et intellectuelle d’Argentine du XXème siècle. Site historique classé par l’Unesco où se réunirent les plus prestigieux écrivains, artistes et intellectuels de son époque.

Elortondo 1837, Beccar, +54 11 4732-4988. Lundi au vendredi 12h30 - 18h ; samedi, dimanche & jours fériés 12h30 - 19h

Discover - Sortir de la Ville - San Isidro - Villa Ocampo, découvrir